School Shopping…In Kate Spade Keds :)

School ShoppingRemember how exciting it was to go shopping for school clothes and cute new shoes? 
I live in a family of boys, and this time of year, we’re just shopping for a few updates to their school uniforms.
But all those packed department stores still make me think it would be fun to pick up a new outfit for just for me…
Add a few hints of Fall Color to your wardrobe with these pieces:
First, the shoes
When I was a kid, a good pair of tennies were back-to-school essentials.  I’ll never forget the dream pair I got for kindergarten.
Think of the possibilities with these limited edition Kate Spade Keds.  I love the charcoal stripes with soft mustard laces.  Fresh and Fun.
Next, Key Pieces
Mama always made sure my sister and I remembered our wardrobe staples before we added in the fluff.  Still good advice.  A Denim Shirt in Harvest Wash from Madewell , Vienna Jeans in Grey from Boutique1  and Clare Cardigan from J. Crew Factory will give you a hundred looks throughout the season.
Cute Accessories
Remember how you had to have the new earrings to make your back-to-school wardobe complete?   Do you still feel that way, too?  Affordable accessories let you add some color and trend to those staples mama made you buy.  To try: Scarf from ModCloth.
A Great Bag
You may not need a book bag, but every girl needs a new purse for the season.   Agreed?  Go for this pretty new Vary You Versatile Bag from Thirty-One and you’ll get two useful styles in one.  Click here, and I’ll even tell you how to get it on sale. ;)
So, what are the chances of me getting to take a little shopping trip just for myself this month?  Pretty slim.  But a girl can dream!
What are you dreaming of adding to your closet right now?
You are so Cute, Smart and Organized!
Ginny
Leave a Reply

