This One’s for You

Today, let’s talk about you!  I am excited that so many of you have taken the time to stop by the blog or give me a Like on Facebook.  Thank you all so, so much!

I wish you could have seen my husband and I last weekend, tunneling through a pile of laundry, trying to find a missing shirt.
“I’m Ginny,” I laughed, “I write a blog called Cute, Smart and Organized.”
Can you relate?  I know you can!  We all have so many things on our plate.  I’m sure that you, like me, don’t always feel especially Cute, Smart or Organized.
You grab the least wrinkled top in your closet to show up – late – to a meeting that you’re not prepared for.
When you glance in the mirror, you see your flaws…your unfinished to-do list…and everything you did do, but did not do well.
When in truth, the rest of us look at you and think, “She is so Cute, Smart and Organized!”
We can’t believe how well you manage your crazy mix of work, family, school and home.   We’re in awe that you were brave enough to go back to college, or raise your grandkids, or be willing to stay home with the baby all day and miss out on “me time.”   And we’re even just a teeney bit jealous that you can knit, or cook something without burning it, or find socks for your kids…
And that you somehow manage to look so cute while you do it all.
You, my friend, are amazing.
You are SO Cute, Smart and Organized.

She is Clothed with Strength and Dignity, She can Laugh at the Days to Come
-Proverbs 31

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Ginny

Leave a Reply

